Holy Family Catholic School

The Billie B. Little Scholarship is designed to assist academically qualified students residing in Boyd or Greenup counties. Students must have a minimum GPA of 3.5 and an ACT score of at least 28 and plan to pursue a health care profession.

The Dick Griffith Scholarship Fund was established to provide a scholarship(s) for seniors from Cabell or Wayne County, West Virginia; Lawrence County, Ohio; or Boyd County, Kentucky. The scholarship is awarded to an individual who best exemplifies Mr. Griffith’s dedication to tennis as a life-long endeavor. While the scholarship is not limited to a competitive tennis player, non-tennis players must have a connection to the tennis community at large. Selection criteria includes, but is not limited to, sportsmanship, moral character, citizenship and satisfactory academic standing. Financial need may be considered. Candidates must also plan to attend an accredited two- to four-year year college, university, community college or technical school.

The Dorothy Murphy Scholarship was established to provide a scholarship for a senior graduating from Boyd County High School, Ashland Independent High School, Fairview High School, Holy Family School, or Rose Hill Christian School. To be eligible, applicants must be planning to enroll in a full-time undergraduate program at an accredited two-year or four-year college, university, or vocational-technical school for the entire upcoming academic year, maintain a 2.5 GPA, and have resided in Boyd County, KY for at least three (3) years prior to applying. Students may reapply, but may not receive more than 5 years of funds. This scholarship is for undergraduate studies only.

This scholarship provides assistance to students graduating from public and private schools in Boyd and Greenup counties in Kentucky, Cabell and Wayne counties in West Virginia or Lawrence County, Ohio. This scholarship is payable over two years, provided that the student maintains at least a 2.5 GPA in the first year of college/technical school.

Each scholarship recipient shall be chosen on the basis of application and subsequent acceptance and enrollment into a nursing program at a college or technical school. Applicants will be chosen on the basis of demonstrated financial need, solid academic performance, involvement in school and volunteer activities and quality of essay and letters of recommendation.

Established in late 2000, this scholarship provides assistance to students graduating from public or private high schools in the FIVCO counties of Kentucky (which consist of Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Greenup and Lawrence counties). Applying students must be planning to attend Ashland Community & Technical College, Marshall University, Morehead State University, Ohio University (Southern or Athens campus), Rio Grande University, Shawnee State University or the University of Kentucky.

Each scholarship recipient shall be chosen on the basis of merit and financial need relative to tuition costs. Preference will be given to students studying the sciences; education majors will not be considered.

The Representative Don Farley Memorial Scholarship Fund honors his memory and service to the people of the 100th Legislative District. Applicants must reside in the 100th Legislative District of Kentucky, maintain a 3.0 or higher grade point average, demonstrate financial need and show a history of involvement in community and/or religious service.

The Sam L. and Mollie Gatrell Scholarship Fund was established in 2011 to provide scholarships for deserving seniors attending Boyd County, Kentucky schools, with special consideration given to students who have been orphaned and/or those with demonstrated financial need.